Get the latest issue from TFAW or Dark Horse Digital.

25th Anniversary News

ELFQUEST IS 25!
What’s up (with more as we know it)



This is the page you’ll visit to find out what’s happening, and what’s planned throughout Elfquest’s 25th anniversary year of 2003. Any and all news and announcements, major and minor, will be posted here.



Elfquest Signs with DC Comics


March 6, 2003


Elsewhere on this site we’ve made the announcement that Elfquest and DC Comics have joined forces to help take the elves to new levels, new audiences. For twenty-five years, Warp Graphics has put every resource – time, energy, money – into getting the story of the Wolfriders out into the world. We’re very happy now to have a partner that not only is so well-respected in comics publishing, but also well-connected in the worlds of media and entertainment. As far as Warp was able to take Elfquest, DC and its affiliates will take it much, much farther.


What does this mean particularly for Elfquest’s 25th anniversary year? As plans stand right now (and of course they are subject to change, but DC’s editorial department is on the ball when it comes to such things) there will be a special publication or two to premiere at this year’s San Diego Comic Convention, held July 17-20. You can also look forward to seeing an all-new “face” for Elfquest in the fall, and toward the end of the year, the first of the newly recolored Archive Series (DC’s name for what everyone now calls “the color books”) in a handsome hardcover edition.


Of course, as soon as we have firm release dates for any of these projects, we’ll let you know right here!



Worldwide EQ Chat


February 28, 2003 – this one’s coming up fast!


We wanted to kick off the celebrations with something that would involve just as many of you as possible, so what better than an online conversation with Wendy and Richard Pini that’s open to everyone in the world. We’ve made an arrangement with the generous and helpful folks at Two Moons Mush, one of the oldest and largest online EQ communities, to host the chat. This way, it’s available to everyone and it can, in theory, accomodate as many folks as may show up.


Some of you are already familiar with the MUSH community concept – it’s a text-based interactive gathering often used for online role-playing. For those of you who’ve never heard of such a thing, however, and who are familiar with other chat systems such as ICQ or Yahoo or IRC, we’ve arranged a Help Page to get you started. It may at first look complicated, but we’re doing everything possible to make this event as simple and as enjoyable as possible for everyone.


(Don’t want to use telnet to log in? The Two Moons folks have a Java applet available right here that will allow you to participate directly through your web browser.)


Once upon a time, we thought that it might be fun to run the chat for a solid 24 hours, all day on February 28. Then we came back to reality – even High Ones need to take a break now and then! So in order to accommodate questers who live in 24 different time zones around the world, we came up with the following: There will be four chat sessions throughout the day, each lasting from 1-2 hours (depending on how many people are there, how many questions you have, and so on). You’re welcome to join in on any or all of them, depending on your own schedule – and endurance!


Session 1 – 8 to 10 am PST, 11 am to 1 pm EST, 4 to 6 pm GMT

Session 2 – 11 am to 1 pm PST, 2 to 4 pm EST, 7 to 9 pm GMT

Session 3 – 2 to 4 pm PST, 5 pm to 7 pm EST, 10 pm to midnight GMT

Session 4 – 6 to 8 pm PST, 9 to 11 pm EST, 2 to 4 am GMT (3/1) (changed to give west coast chatters a better chance!)


If you’ve read the Help Page and still have questions about setting up for this event, the folks at Two Moons have an Email address for you to write to.


We hope to see all of you there! If this goes well, we will schedule follow-up chats throughout the rest of 2003.





The Official EQ 25th Anniversary T-Shirt


On sale February 28, 2003 – coming only to the online Wolfrider Shop – check it out!

 

Comments are closed.

Elfquest and the Warp Wolf logo are registered trademarks, and all other logos, characters, situations, related indicia, and their distinctive likenesses are trademarks of Warp Graphics, Inc. All ElfQuest art © 2017 Warp Graphics, Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.