ELFQUEST
FORUM ARCHIVE     ABOUT EQ     READ ONLINE     SHOP    
ABOUT     READ     SHOP    

Trolls in the EQ universe: Troll appreciation and advocacy

Trollbabe

Hi! I am new to the EQ forum, and it has been some years since I dug out and read my old EQ comics - buried somewhere under various inherited housewares and documents. One thing has bothered me since reading the story (what issue of what series?) in which the elves and trolls discover and read the Scroll of Colors. Everybody accepts it as Gospel truth -- trolls decended from "groundling apes" or some such rot, trolls were pets or servants of the High Ones, everyone came from the same used-up planet, etc. History is written by the winners, as the saying goes, but has anyone really looked up the Troll side of the story?
The upcoming book has elves trying to cope without Troll-forged tools and weapons. Isn't it time the elves got up off their undernourished, fornicating butts and took Metal Shop I and II?

Sincerely,
Troll Babe

woebringer

Darn right! those pesky elfs need to get a grip and stop that annoying questing and come help me build dies and molds and fixtures :twisted:
given that a number of my coworkers have been killed on the job the experance would thin the tribe. (see Grinder accident) :twisted: :twisted:
it would go some thing like this...

Skwise: whats this for? AAAAAAAHHHGUHKK!...
Cutter: NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

PCoquelin

Hey Trollbabe ! Want an av' ? :

( The Avatar dealer )

Welcome aboard !

See you ?

scarlettdoll

welcome Trollbabe!

Good point! (funny too) Grin

Zebula77

Welcome, Trollbabe (love the nick, heh).

scarlettdoll

ok Trollbabe! You should go now to the Fanfic forum and check out "Elvin Magnet High". There's a new little blurb just for you! :D

woebringer

Transformers vs elfquest is good too. :twisted: Grin
as well as elfquest flash movie. Grin

Trollbabe