ELFQUEST
FORUM ARCHIVE     ABOUT EQ     READ ONLINE     SHOP    
ABOUT     READ     SHOP    

What do you do with your Elfquest collection?

Johnno

Since I'm new to Elfquest and comics in general, I'm curious about what other people do with their comics and books. I want to protect my new collection but also want it easily available for reading and reference. Do you bag & board the comics and store them in a box in the closet? Loosely stacked on a bookshelf with a rock holding them down? Slipped into clear sleeves and held in a 3-ring binder? It seems like the options are endless.

So, what do you do?

Embala

I have magazine files for them.
The single issues are bagged and boarded in the magazine files.

travelbug

Some of mine are bagged and boarded, but not all. I keep them in magazine boxes at the bookshelf with the graphic novels, out of reach to my kids (who both love elfquest as well at 2 and 4 years old)

Tam

The vast majority of my collection is graphic novels, which I keep on a shelf. That shelf is solely for Elfquest items, and it's easily filled, so everything is kept relatively neat and flat. It's also in a cat-free zone, and I don't have kids, so that helps.

WildBlossom

My individual issues are bagged and boarded in long boxes. I like the graphic novels much better so I try to collect those to keep on my bookshelves.

Eyeshigh

I have put them in a large, airtight container, but the small comics are all in plastic bags too! Especially the ones i am reading at that moment!
I have 3 young kids and don't want them to bend, tear them so i keep my collection away from them, ;) and not on a bookself :)

Sifra

I have them in the bookcase with the other -mostly european comic strips- I own. The ones that came in plastic bags are still in plastic bags. They are currently on the top shelf, just out of reach, but in a few years my oldest daughter will be old enough to read them and then they'll move downwards. :D Can't wait to hear what she'll think of it!