ELFQUEST
FORUM ARCHIVE     ABOUT EQ     READ ONLINE     SHOP    
ABOUT     READ     SHOP    

Fan Comic - High-Attitude Flight

Dreamcat

I´ve always been playing with the idea to draw an actual comic story, but the sheer extend of such a project used to sorta scare me off. But after doing some exercises, I finally kicked my butt to work. The first pages are inked now and I´d like to share them with you.
This is my very first attempt on an actual comic story, so honest feedback of any kind is very welcome. I´m a total noob at scripting and don´t wanna mess with any canon characters, so I chose to go with characters (from Oakleaf Holt) I´m pretty familiar with (many thanks and kisses to @Tehaar for letting me use her awesome char). I plan to either color or screentone the thing later on, so I left stuff like skies and such out for now. I will add any new pages to this post later on.

cover

4b

Night_Tanem

I love the characters and I would like to read more so I'll be keeping an eye on this thread. I won't be able to comment on the scripting seen as I really suck at it.
Anyways, I like it a lot.

Night_Tanem

And another thing, I immediately fall in love with every male character you make.

WolfCandy

Wow. Just wow :O This is awesome! I can't wait to see more! You are so talented! I've been silently stalking your fan-art thread for a while and am always very impressed :OOOO

Llannen

I am going to have to start going the fan-art thread....finding time ....hah-I will make time!!!

This has me intrigued and the art is gorgeous, simple lines and yet I still get a sense of detail. Does that make sense?

Dreamcat

Thank you so much! I´m really putting my all in this first comic. The next page is about half done. I expect it to end up around 18-20 pages.

Rob

Holy crap, this is awesome.

Dreamcat

Third page is up. ^^

Night_Tanem

=D>

WolfCandy

I really like this next page! :D

Dreamcat

Thank you!